Physiotherapy in the center of Munich:
Living a mobile and pain-free life

We don’t just want to alleviate. We want to heal. If the physiotherapist and osteopath were to restrict themselves to the actual affected area of the body during physiotherapy treatment, the therapy would usually only be successful for a short time. We therefore focus on recognizing connections and using synergies to ensure that our patients remain mobile and symptom-free in the long term.

We support you in maintaining, restoring and improving your mobility and other physical functions. Regardless of whether it is a slipped disc, spinal wear, spinal degeneration, lumbar spine syndrome or cervical spine syndrome. We can help you with injuries to the extremities such as fractures, torn tendons and torn ligaments (including cruciate ligament tears, collateral ligament tears, lateral ligament tears and meniscus tears).

We treat parts of the skeleton and the musculoskeletal system in order to correct dysfunctions of the entire organism.

  • Parietal osteopathy
  • Visceral osteopathy
  • Craniosacral osteopathy

More about osteopathy

We are happy to coordinate our physiotherapy and osteopathy treatments with you or our alternative practitioner Britta Wehrs. Ms. Wehrs also offers dry needling as a treatment: This involves inserting needles into trigger points to positively influence the flow of energy and thus treat illnesses. This therapy is mainly used in the field of sports medicine and orthopaedics.

More about our alternative practitioner

★★★★★ø4.8/5 of 75 patients rated on Google

We work as a team – you are part of it

In cooperation with you and your attending physician, we create your individual therapy plan. Together we will select the form of treatment that best suits you.

Sometimes the physiotherapist, osteopath and patient quickly achieve noticeable success. Sometimes it takes time. We take this time for you. For acute treatments by appointment, also outside normal consultation hours. What counts is the result: your health.

Modern therapies with experienced therapists

There are many different therapeutic approaches in physiotherapy. Physiotherapy with its various methods adapts to the changing needs of those affected and is therefore constantly changing. For this reason, our physiotherapists and osteopaths regularly undergo further training in order to implement new findings and treatment methods in their work – even if they have been practicing for many years. This enables us to treat our patients even more specifically and efficiently.

Several focal points, one goal: your freedom

The practice for physiotherapy and osteopathy at Sendlinger Tor in the center of Munich is not only dedicated to classic physiotherapy and the treatment of orthopedic diseases and injuries of the extremities.

We also specialize in respiratory therapy, therapy for temporomandibular joint disorders (cranio-mandibular dysfunction CMD), neurological treatment according to the Bobath concept, physiotherapy for children and the holistic application of osteopathy.

Our physiotherapy practice in Munich

Our spacious practice rooms in Munich city center are equipped with state-of-the-art treatment tables and therapy equipment and are perfect for switching off during a physiotherapy or osteopathic treatment and forgetting about everyday life for a few moments. Make an appointment with us, by phone or online, and see for yourself. The experienced team of professional physiotherapists and osteopaths will do their best to meet your individual requirements.

Physiotherapie im Zentrum von München:
Mobil und beschwerdefrei leben

Wir möchten nicht nur lindern. Wir möchten heilen. Wenn sich Physiotherapeut und Osteopath im Laufe der krankengymnastischen Behandlung isoliert nur auf die eigentliche, betroffene Stelle des Körpers beschränken würden, wäre die Therapie meist nur kurzzeitig von Erfolg gekrönt. Daher legen wir unseren Fokus darauf, Zusammenhänge zu erkennen und die Synergien zu nutzen, um langfristig sicherzustellen, dass unsere Patienten mobil und beschwerdefrei leben.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Erhaltung, Wiederherstellung und Verbesserung Ihrer Beweglichkeit und anderer körperlicher Funktionen. Egal ob Bandscheibenvorfall, Wirbelsäulenverschleiß, Wirbelsäulendegeneration, LWS-Syndrom oder HWS-Syndrom. Egal ob Verletzungen der Extremitäten wie Frakturen, Sehnenriss und Bänderriss (u. a. Kreuzbandriss, Seitenbandriss, Außenbandriss, Meniskusriss) – wir helfen Ihnen weiter.

Wir behandeln Teile des Knochengerüsts und des Bewegungsapparates, um auf diese Weise Dysfunktionen des gesamten Organismus zu beheben.

  • Parietale Osteopathie
  • Viszerale Osteopathie
  • Craniosacrale Osteopathie

Mehr zur Osteopathie

Gerne stimmen wir unsere Physiotherapie- und Osteopathie-Behandlungen mit Ihrer oder unserer Heilpraktikerin Britta Wehrs ab. Zusätzlich bietet Ihnen Frau Wehrs Dry Needling als Behandlung an: Dabei werden Nadeln in sogenannte Triggerpunkte gestochen, um den den Energiefluss positiv zu beeinflussen und damit Erkrankungen zu behandeln. Diese Therapie wird vorwiegend im sportmedizinischen und orthopädischen Bereich angewandt.

★★★★★ ø4,7/5 von 84 Patienten bei Google bewertet

Wir arbeiten im Team – Sie sind ein Teil davon

In Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen und Ihrem behandelnden Arzt erstellen wir Ihren individuellen Therapieplan. Gemeinsam wählen wir die Behandlungsform aus, die am besten zu Ihnen passt.

Manchmal erlangen Physiotherapeut, Osteopath und Patient schnell spürbare Erfolge. Manchmal braucht es seine Zeit. Diese nehmen wir uns für Sie. Bei Akutbehandlungen nach Vereinbarung auch außerhalb der üblichen Sprechzeiten. Was zählt, ist das Ergebnis: Ihre Gesundheit.

Moderne Therapien mit erfahrenen Therapeuten

Therapieansätze in der Krankengymnastik sind vielfältig, die Physiotherapie mit ihren unterschiedlichen Methoden passt sich an die sich verändernden Ansprüche der Betroffenen an und ist daher stetig im Wandel. Aus diesem Grunde bilden sich unsere Physiotherapeuten und Osteopathen regelmäßig weiter, um neue Erkenntnisse und Behandlungsmethoden in ihre Arbeit zu implementieren – auch wenn sie schon seit vielen Jahren praktizieren. Auf diese Weise können wir unsere Patienten noch gezielter und effizienter behandeln.

Mehrere Schwerpunkte, ein Ziel: Ihre Freiheit

Die Praxis für Physiotherapie und Osteopathie am Sendlinger Tor im Zentrum von München widmet sich nicht nur der klassischen Physiotherapie und der Behandlung orthopädischer Krankheiten und Verletzungen der Extremitäten.

Unsere weiteren Schwerpunkte liegen in der Atemtherapie, in der Therapie bei Kiefergelenksbeschwerden (cranio-mandibuläre Dysfunktion CMD), in der neurologischen Behandlung nach dem Bobath-Konzept, in der Physiotherapie von Kindern sowie in der ganzheitlichen Anwendung von Osteopathie.

Unsere Praxis für Physiotherapie in München

Unsere großzügigen Praxisräume in der Münchner Innenstadt sind mit modernsten Behandlungsliegen und Therapiegeräten ausgestattet und eignen sich perfekt, um während einer physiotherapeutischen oder osteopathischen Behandlung abzuschalten und den Alltag für ein paar Augenblicke zu vergessen. Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin mit uns, telefonisch oder online, und überzeugen Sie sich selbst. Das erfahrene Team von professionellen Physiotherapeuten und Osteopathen tut sein Bestes, um Ihren individuellen Ansprüchen gerecht zu werden.